UWP has been safeguarding occupational pension provision for its affiliated companies since 1993.

1993

Foundation

542

Affiliated companies

7737

Insured members

Our strengths

Asset investment

Occupational pension provision in Switzerland is based on the funding principle. Each insured member saves their own retirement assets over the course of their entire working life. It is therefore important for these funds to both provide an acceptable return,  at an acceptable level of risk. UWP uses the three basic building-block investment forms – equities, real estate and bonds – no magic, but traditional sound investment work.

Customer proximity

Customer proximity means that UWP knows its customers and their needs and is at their disposal at all times. But customer proximity also means that UWP regularly provides information to improve understanding of developments in occupational benefits. Transparency is also a core element in fostering customer proximity.

Low costs

Every franc that does not need to be spent on risk and administration costs can be used for pension savings. UWP constantly looks at optimising all areas where further cost savings can be made. Our focus is on the cost of insuring against the risks of death and disability. The fewer benefit cases UWP has to bear, the lower the cost of the risk. The aim is to limit benefit cases as much as possible, through preventative measures and professional care management.

Innovation

From the beginning, UWP has always led the way with new solutions for its customers. Innovation is currently focused on digitalisation, where UWP aims to provide a unique solution throughout Switzerland for its insured members and affiliated companies.

Flexibility

UWP provides services for its customers "from entrepreneur to entrepreneur". We respond to demand with the greatest possible flexibility in pensions and investment solutions. The only limits are those set by the law.

Individuality

Thanks to state-of-the-art technology and a high level of specialist expertise, an individual approach does not necessarily mean higher costs. UWP is able to offer its customers tailored solutions that are no more expensive than typical off-the-shelf products. UWP adapts its pension solutions to its customers and not vice versa.

Independence

UWP is an independent collective foundation. It is committed to its affiliated companies and their beneficiaries, who are insured in the collective foundation. The Board of Trustees is made up of equal numbers of representatives of the affiliated employers and representatives of the collective foundation's insured beneficiaries. UWP can therefore be viewed as a kind of self-help organisation of insured members for insured members. It uses its commercial independence to offer its insured members the best pension solutions.

Our organisation

Foundation

2. July 1993

Constitution

Tax-exempt pillar 2 institution entered in the register of occupational benefits schemes of the Canton of Basel-Stadt within the meaning of Art. 80 et seq. SCC, Art. 331 SCO and Art. 48 para. 2 OPA

Management

Beratungsgesellschaft für die zweite Säule AG,
Dornacherstrasse 230, 4018 Basel

Auditors

Copartner Revision AG
Dufourstrasse 11, 4010 Basel

Pension insurance expert

c-alm AG
Zwinglistrasse 6, 9000 St. Gallen

Reinsurance

PKRück AG
Weinbergstrasse 139, 8042 Zürich

Asset management

Lies in the responsibility of the individual asset managers of the
asset pools

Supervisory authority

BSABB BVG- und Stiftungsaufsicht beider Basel (Supervisory Board for Occupational Pensions and Foundations of the Two Basels)
Eisengasse 8, 4001 Basel

Information and advice

Beratungsgesellschaft für die zweite Säule AG,
Dornacherstrasse 230, 4018 Basel

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is made up of highly professional individuals with long-standing experience. Their job is to actively pursue the goals of UWP and enable all insured members to obtain fair pension provision.

Employee representatives


Sutter-Dieter-04.jpg

Dieter Sutter, Vizepräsident
Lawyer
INFIBA Vermögensverwaltung AG

Schär Michael 11.jpg

Michael Schär
Assistant to the Management
EXFOUR Kassen

Schoch-Daniel-15.jpg

Daniel Schoch
Head of Finance / IT
Balimpex AG

Tschirky Felix.jpg

Felix Tschirky
Asset Manager
Schmid Management AG

Zimmermann-Denise.jpg

Denise Zimmermann
Pension Fund Advisor
BERAG

Employer representatives


Santschi-Urs-01.jpg

Urs Santschi, Präsident
Lic. rer. pol., Certified Accountant
Santschi & Partner Treuhand

Willi-Christian-05.jpg

Christian Willi
Partner
Urs Willi & Partner Assekuranzbroker

Künzle-Hans-Rainer-07.jpg

Prof. Dr. oec. Hans Rainer Künzle
Partner
KENDRIS AG

Meier-Jürg-16.jpg

Prof. Dr. phil. Jürg Meier
Biologist
Proprietor of JUMEBA AG

Huber-Thomas-13.jpg

Thomas Huber
Proprietor of Romay AG

UWP KPIs

Login

Depuis 1993, l'UWP assure la prévoyance professionnelle des entreprises qui lui sont affiliées.

1993

Fondation

542

Entreprises affiliées

7778

Assurés

Nos atouts

Placement de fortune

En Suisse, la prévoyance professionnelle est fondée sur le système de capitalisation. Chaque assuré constitue son capital vieillesse personnel pendant toute sa carrière professionnelle. Il est donc important de placer ces fonds de manière à ce qu’ils génèrent des produits, et ce tout en tenant compte du risque. L’UWP s’appuie ici sur les trois éléments de base qui ont fait leurs preuves : les actions, l’immobilier et les obligations. Point de magie ici, mais des placements traditionnels et solides.

Proximité avec la clientèle

Cette notion signifie que l’UWP connaît ses clients et leurs besoins. La fondation est en outre disponible à tout moment pour sa clientèle. La proximité avec la clientèle signifie également que l’UWP communique régulièrement des informations sur la prévoyance, en mettant ici l’accent sur la clarté. Par ailleurs, la transparence est une composante essentielle de la gestion des relations avec la clientèle.

Des coûts bas

Chaque franc qui ne doit pas être dépensé au titre des frais de gestion et de risque peut être mis en œuvre pour l’épargne de prévoyance. L’UWP réalise donc des optimisations régulières dans tous les domaines où d’autres économies sont possibles. Les coûts d’assurance pour les risques décès et invalidité occupent ici une place centrale. Plus les cas de prestations pris en charge par l’UWP sont rares, plus les coûts de risque sont bas. Il convient donc de limiter, dans la mesure du possible, les cas de prestations à l’aide de mesures de prévention et d’une gestion des soins compétente (care management).

Innovation

Depuis sa création, l’UWP va toujours de l’avant pour proposer de nouvelles solutions à ses clients. Actuellement, l’innovation est principalement axée sur la numérisation. L’UWP entend en effet mettre à disposition une solution unique en Suisse pour les assurés et les entreprises affiliées.

Souplesse

L’UWP propose à sa clientèle des prestations de service selon le principe « Conçu par un entrepreneur pour des entrepreneurs ». Dans le domaine des solutions de prévoyance et de placement, une souplesse optimale est impérative. Seul le législateur fixe les limites.

Personnalisation

Grâce aux technologies les plus avancées et à un haut niveau de savoir-faire, la personnalisation n’est pas synonyme de coûts plus élevés ! L’UWP est en mesure de proposer à ses clients des solutions personnalisées sans surcoût par rapport aux solutions standard disponibles sur le marché. L’UWP adapte ses solutions de prévoyance à sa clientèle, et non l’inverse.

Indépendance

L’UWP est une fondation collective indépendante. Elle s’engage en faveur de ses entreprises affiliées et des destinataires assurés au sein de la fonction collective. Le conseil de fondation est composé, à parts égales, de représentants des employeurs affiliés et de représentants des destinataires assurés au sein de la fondation collective. L’UWP peut donc être considérée comme une organisation d’entraide des assurés pour les assurés. Elle tire parti de son indépendance entrepreneuriale afin de proposer les meilleures solutions de prévoyance à ses assurés.

Notre organisation

Fondation

2 juillet 1993

Statut

Institution exemptée d’impôt, inscrite au registre de la prévoyance professionnelle du canton de Bâle-Ville, du 2e pilier au sens des art. 80 ss CC, de l’art. 331 CO et de l’art. 48, al. 2, LPP

Direction

Beratungsgesellschaft für die zweite Säule AG,
Dornacherstrasse 230, 4018 Bâle

Bureau de révision

Copartner Revision AG
Dufourstrasse 11, 4010 Bâle

Pensionsversicherungsexperte

c-alm AG
Zwinglistrasse 6, 9000 Saint-Gall

Réassurance

PKRück AG
Weinbergstrasse 139, 8042 Zurich

Gestion de fortune

Incombe aux gestionnaires de fortune des pools de placement

Autorité de surveillance

BSABB BVG- und Stiftungsaufsicht beider Basel
Eisengasse 8, 4001 Bâle

Renseignement et conseil

Beratungsgesellschaft für die zweite Säule AG,
Dornacherstrasse 230, 4018 Bâle

Le conseil de fondation

Composé de spécialistes expérimentés possédant un haut niveau de compétences, le conseil de fondation poursuit activement les objectifs de l’UWP et offre à tous les assurés une prévoyance équitable.

Représentants des salariés


Sutter-Dieter-04.jpg

Dieter Sutter, vice-président
Juriste
INFIBA Vermögensverwaltung AG

Schär Michael 11.jpg

Michael Schär
Assistant de la direction
Caisses EXFOUR

Schoch-Daniel-15.jpg

Daniel Schoch
Responsable Finances / IT
Balimpex AG

Tschirky Felix.jpg

Felix Tschirky
Gérant de fortune
Schmid Management AG

Zimmermann-Denise.jpg

Denise Zimmermann
Conseillère en caisse de pension
BERAG

Représentants des employeurs


Santschi-Urs-01.jpg

Urs Santschi, Präsident
Lic. rer. pol., expert- comptable diplômé
Santschi & Partner Treuhand

Willi-Christian-05.jpg

Christian Willi
Partenaire
Urs Willi & Partner Assekuranzbroker

Künzle-Hans-Rainer-07.jpg

Prof. Dr. oec. Hans Rainer Künzle
Partenaire

KHR Advisory GmbH

Meier-Jürg-16.jpg

Prof. Dr. phil. Jürg Meier
Biologiste
Propriétaire JUMEBA AG

Huber-Thomas-13.jpg

Thomas Huber
Propriétaire Romay AG

Évolution des chiffres-clés de l’UWP

Login