UWP has been safeguarding occupational pension provision for its affiliated companies since 1993.

1993

Foundation

542

Affiliated companies

7737

Insured members

Our strengths

Asset investment

Occupational pension provision in Switzerland is based on the funding principle. Each insured member saves their own retirement assets over the course of their entire working life. It is therefore important for these funds to both provide an acceptable return,  at an acceptable level of risk. UWP uses the three basic building-block investment forms – equities, real estate and bonds – no magic, but traditional sound investment work.

Customer proximity

Customer proximity means that UWP knows its customers and their needs and is at their disposal at all times. But customer proximity also means that UWP regularly provides information to improve understanding of developments in occupational benefits. Transparency is also a core element in fostering customer proximity.

Low costs

Every franc that does not need to be spent on risk and administration costs can be used for pension savings. UWP constantly looks at optimising all areas where further cost savings can be made. Our focus is on the cost of insuring against the risks of death and disability. The fewer benefit cases UWP has to bear, the lower the cost of the risk. The aim is to limit benefit cases as much as possible, through preventative measures and professional care management.

Innovation

From the beginning, UWP has always led the way with new solutions for its customers. Innovation is currently focused on digitalisation, where UWP aims to provide a unique solution throughout Switzerland for its insured members and affiliated companies.

Flexibility

UWP provides services for its customers "from entrepreneur to entrepreneur". We respond to demand with the greatest possible flexibility in pensions and investment solutions. The only limits are those set by the law.

Individuality

Thanks to state-of-the-art technology and a high level of specialist expertise, an individual approach does not necessarily mean higher costs. UWP is able to offer its customers tailored solutions that are no more expensive than typical off-the-shelf products. UWP adapts its pension solutions to its customers and not vice versa.

Independence

UWP is an independent collective foundation. It is committed to its affiliated companies and their beneficiaries, who are insured in the collective foundation. The Board of Trustees is made up of equal numbers of representatives of the affiliated employers and representatives of the collective foundation's insured beneficiaries. UWP can therefore be viewed as a kind of self-help organisation of insured members for insured members. It uses its commercial independence to offer its insured members the best pension solutions.

Our organisation

Foundation

2. July 1993

Constitution

Tax-exempt pillar 2 institution entered in the register of occupational benefits schemes of the Canton of Basel-Stadt within the meaning of Art. 80 et seq. SCC, Art. 331 SCO and Art. 48 para. 2 OPA

Management

Beratungsgesellschaft für die zweite Säule AG,
Dornacherstrasse 230, 4018 Basel

Auditors

Copartner Revision AG
Dufourstrasse 11, 4010 Basel

Pension insurance expert

c-alm AG
Zwinglistrasse 6, 9000 St. Gallen

Reinsurance

PKRück AG
Weinbergstrasse 139, 8042 Zürich

Asset management

Lies in the responsibility of the individual asset managers of the
asset pools

Supervisory authority

BSABB BVG- und Stiftungsaufsicht beider Basel (Supervisory Board for Occupational Pensions and Foundations of the Two Basels)
Eisengasse 8, 4001 Basel

Information and advice

Beratungsgesellschaft für die zweite Säule AG,
Dornacherstrasse 230, 4018 Basel

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is made up of highly professional individuals with long-standing experience. Their job is to actively pursue the goals of UWP and enable all insured members to obtain fair pension provision.

Employee representatives


Sutter-Dieter-04.jpg

Dieter Sutter, Vizepräsident
Lawyer
INFIBA Vermögensverwaltung AG

Schär Michael 11.jpg

Michael Schär
Assistant to the Management
EXFOUR Kassen

Schoch-Daniel-15.jpg

Daniel Schoch
Head of Finance / IT
Balimpex AG

Tschirky Felix.jpg

Felix Tschirky
Asset Manager
Schmid Management AG

Zimmermann-Denise.jpg

Denise Zimmermann
Pension Fund Advisor
BERAG

Employer representatives


Santschi-Urs-01.jpg

Urs Santschi, Präsident
Lic. rer. pol., Certified Accountant
Santschi & Partner Treuhand

Willi-Christian-05.jpg

Christian Willi
Partner
Urs Willi & Partner Assekuranzbroker

Künzle-Hans-Rainer-07.jpg

Prof. Dr. oec. Hans Rainer Künzle
Partner
KENDRIS AG

Meier-Jürg-16.jpg

Prof. Dr. phil. Jürg Meier
Biologist
Proprietor of JUMEBA AG

Huber-Thomas-13.jpg

Thomas Huber
Proprietor of Romay AG

UWP KPIs

Login

Die UWP sichert seit 1993 für ihre angeschlossenen Betriebe die berufliche Vorsorge.

1993

Gründung

401

angeschlossene Firmen

5500

Versicherte

Unsere Stärken

Vermögensanlage

Die berufliche Vorsorge in der Schweiz funktioniert nach dem Kapitaldeckungsverfahren. Jeder Versicherte spart sein persönliches Alterskapital über seine ganze Berufskarriere an. Entsprechend wichtig ist es, diese Gelder ertragsreich und gleichzeitig risikogerecht anzulegen. Die UWP arbeitet mit den drei historisch bewährten Grundbausteinen Aktien, Immobilien und Obligationen - keine Zauberei, sondern solide, klassische Anlagearbeit.   

Kundennähe

Kundennähe bedeutet, dass die UWP ihre Kunden und deren Bedürfnisse kennt und für die Kunden jederzeit verfügbar ist. Kundennähe heisst aber auch, dass die UWP regelmässig und mit Fokus auf Verständlichkeit über die Entwicklungen in der Vorsorge informiert. Ausserdem ist auch die Transparenz ein zentrales Element bei der Pflege der Kundennähe.

Tiefe Kosten

 Jeder Franken, der nicht für Risiko- und Verwaltungskosten verbraucht werden muss, kann für das Vorsorgesparen eingesetzt werden. Entsprechend optimiert die UWP ständig in allen Bereichen, wo weitere Kosteneinsparungen möglich sind. Im Fokus stehen die Kosten für die Versicherung der Risiken Tod und Invalidität. Je weniger Leistungsfälle die UWP zu tragen hat, umso tiefer sinken die Risikokosten. Also geht es darum, Leistungsfälle durch Präventionsmassnahmen und kompetentes Care Management möglichst zu verhindern.

Innovation

Die UWP geht seit ihrem Bestehen immer wieder voraus mit neuen Lösungsansätzen für Ihre Kunden. Die Innovation geschieht aktuell schwergewichtig im Bereich der Digitalisierung, wo die UWP für die Versicherten und die angeschlossenen Firmen eine schweizweit einzigartige Lösung bereitstellen wird.

Flexibilität

Die UWP erbringt für ihre Kunden Dienstleistungen nach dem Grundsatz „vom Unternehmer für den Unternehmer“. Gefordert und geboten werden grösstmögliche Flexibilität bei den Vorsorge- und Anlagelösungen. Grenzen setzt allein der Gesetzgeber.

Individualität

Dank fortschrittlichster Technologie und hohem Fachknowhow bedeutet Individualität nicht gleich höhere Kosten! Die UWP ist in der Lage, ihren Kunden sehr individuelle Lösungen anzubieten, ohne dass diese Lösungen teurer zu stehen kommen, als marktgängige Standardlösungen. Die UWP passt ihre Vorsorgelösungen ihren Kunden an und nicht umgekehrt.

Unabhängigkeit

Die UWP ist eine unabhängige Sammelstiftung. Sie ist ihren angeschlossenen Betrieben und deren in der Sammelstiftung versicherten Destinatären verpflichtet. Der Stiftungsrat setzt sich paritätisch aus Vertretern der angeschlossenen Arbeitgeber sowie Vertretern der in der Sammelstiftung versicherten Destinatäre zusammen. Die UWP kann darum als Selbsthilfeorganisation von Versicherten für die Versicherten angesehen werden. Sie nutzt ihre Unabhängigkeit unternehmerisch, um für Ihre Versicherten die besten Vorsorgelösungen anzubieten.

Unsere Organisation

Gründung

2. Juli 1993

Statut

Steuerbefreite, im Register für berufliche Vorsorge des Kantons Basel-Stadt eingetragene Einrichtung der 2. Säule im Sinne von Art. 80 ff. ZGB, Art. 331 OR und Art. 48 Abs. 2 BVG

Geschäftsführung

Beratungsgesellschaft für die zweite Säule AG,
Dornacherstrasse 230, 4018 Basel

Revisionsstelle

Copartner Revision AG
Dufourstrasse 11, 4010 Basel

Pensionsversicherungsexperte

c-alm AG
Zwinglistrasse 6, 9000 St. Gallen

Rückversicherung

PKRück AG
Weinbergstrasse 139, 8042 Zürich

Vermögensverwaltung

Obliegt den jeweiligen Vermögensverwaltern der
Anlagepools

Aufsichtsbehörde

BSABB BVG- und Stiftungsaufsicht beider Basel
Eisengasse 8, 4001 Basel

Auskunft und Beratung

Beratungsgesellschaft für die zweite Säule AG,
Dornacherstrasse 230, 4018 Basel

Alle Vorteile auf einen Blick

Mehr über unser Profil, unsere Stärken,
unsere Spezialitäten und Ihre Vorteile
erfahren Sie in unserer Broschüre.

Broschüre Download

Der Stiftungsrat

Der Stiftungsrat setzt sich aus hochkompetenten Personen mit langjähriger Erfahrung zusammen, die die Ziele der UWP aktiv verfolgen und allen Versicherten eine faire Vorsorge ermöglichen.

Arbeitnehmervertreter


Sutter-Dieter-04.jpg

Dieter Sutter, Vizepräsident
Jurist
INFIBA Vermögensverwaltung AG

Schär Michael 11.jpg

Michael Schär
Assistenz Geschäftsleitung
EXFOUR Kassen

Schoch-Daniel-15.jpg

Daniel Schoch
Leiter Finanzen / IT
Balimpex AG

Tschirky Felix.jpg

Felix Tschirky
Vermögensverwalter
Schmid Management AG

Zimmermann-Denise.jpg

Denise Zimmermann
Pensionskassenberaterin
BERAG

Arbeitgebervertreter


Santschi-Urs-01.jpg

Urs Santschi, Präsident
Lic. rer. pol., dipl. Wirtschaftsprüfer
Santschi & Partner Treuhand

Willi-Christian-05.jpg

Christian Willi
Partner
Urs Willi & Partner Assekuranzbroker

Künzle-Hans-Rainer-07.jpg

Prof. Dr. oec. Hans Rainer Künzle
Partner
KENDRIS AG

Meier-Jürg-16.jpg

Prof. Dr. phil. Jürg Meier
Biologe
Inhaber JUMEBA AG

Huber-Thomas-13.jpg

Thomas Huber
Inhaber Romay AG

Entwicklung der UWP-Kennzahlen

Unser_Wachstum.png

Unser_Wachstum_in_mio.png

Unser_Deckungsgrad.png

Unsere_Rendite.png

Unsere_Verzinsung.png

Anmelden